Jacksonville NC Military Homecoming Photographer | Camp Lejeune | Jones Homecoming

Every military homecoming is an amazingly special happening…but this one on Camp Lejeune really struck a chord close to my heart.  And no, it wasn’t just because her name is Julie, too!

You see at only 3 months old, their little Ariana had to say, “See you later,” to Daddy.  I remember how hard it was with Ian when Matt deployed…and it was difficult to keep all those emotions at bay, and the flooded memories of how hard it is to be separated during the first year with your first baby!  SO much changes.

I can see the inner strength and devotion that Julie has for her husband and daughter wrapped up in those moments of anticipation.

Ariana knew every time I was going to take her picture!  She has the most intent and beautiful stare!  I knew Daddy would be lost immediately when he saw them again!

And she was so excited and happy.  Every time another text came in, it was almost like she knew exactly what was going on.  Daddy was one mile closer!

In reality, it was so quick, but at the moment, it felt like hours…days…months…until the bus pulled up slowly in front of us.

And then it was like no time had ever passed.  They were complete once again.

There just are not words for the happiness of Julie at having the other half of her heart, Aaron, in her arms once again.  Nothing short of perfectly wonderful.

And how amazing it was to watch Ariana study her Daddy’s face up close.

Ariana was great at supervising every detail…right down to making sure that Daddy had the right bags.

My heart goes out to the Jones family for their amazing sacrifice.  This was Aaron’s 3rd deployment, and thank you does not even begin to cover what I know is an amazing dedication to our country and everything for which it stands.

And to see them reunited again is an amazing blessing!!  I’m so thankful for God’s protection over this family!

All I could think as I was watching them walk away together as a family is that I was truly watching a hero riding off into the sunset with his princesses.  Only this “happily ever after” is just about to begin again.

I pray that every moment draws this beautiful family even closer together than ever before.  Welcome home and God bless America!

*Julie

My passion is capturing beautiful portraits that tell a story.  From newborn portraits, maternity portraits, family portraits, and military homecoming and family events, I am a family photographer that captures memories on-location wherever they may happen.  Contact me for more information about booking a session in the Jacksonville NC area.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Military, Your Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment